Femi Adesina has been appointed As Special Adviser On Media And Publicity By Buhari

Less than 10 days to the inauguration of his administration, the President-elect, Muhammadu Buhari, may have made his first official appointment by naming the Managing Director and Editor-in-Chief of The Sun newspapers, Mr. Femi Adesina, as his Special Adviser (SA) on Media and Publicity.
Adesina’s appointment, though yet to be formally announced, is said to have been concluded but merely waiting for some formality before the official announcement.
Already, the management of The Sun Newspaper, it was gathered, is concluding plans to re-organise its management structure following Adesina’s impending departure.
Adesina was recently re-elected as the President of the Nigerian Guild of Editors (NGE) for another term of two years.
The NGE president was returned unopposed at the 2015 bi-ennial convention of the Guild which held in Lagos by his colleagues, most of whom described his tenure as the “best the Guild has ever had.”
With his new appointment, Adesina also becomes the second person to be so appointed while serving as the president of the Guild of Editors. The first person was the late Mrs. Remi Oyo, who was the SA, Media and Publicity to former President Olusegun Obasanjo.
A prolific writer and tested journalist, Adesina started his career at the Vanguard Newspapers as a features writer before later moving to the defunct National Concord Newspapers. He is a pioneer staff of The Sun newspaper where he became the editor, and later the managing director and editor-in-chief, a position he will be quitting for the new assignment.
As the president, Guild of Editors, Adesina fought for the rights and protection of journalists at every event or fora. In one of such events was a lecture organised by the Bank of Industry (BoI) where he advised the bank to find ways of encouraging media practitioners by giving them loans for the purpose of establishing businesses after retirement, pointing out that the media industry cannot afford to have more ‘veteran’ journalists.
Adesina in his presentation at the event titled: ‘‘The Media and BOI: Working Together’’ admonished Bol to patronise media houses, saying that they are not charitable organisations.
‘‘When you therefore have businesses, patronise them. If they are good enough for your press releases and other editorial items, they must also be good enough for your advertisements. Build a mutually rewarding relationship, including rendering investment support, as the journalists may require,” he said.
A seasoned and renowned journalist with over 28 years of experience in the industry, Adesina took The Sun to a new height. Under his leadership, the newspaper won several reputable awards.
In 2007, he was named the Editor of the Year by the Nigeria Media Merit Award.

Put A Stop To Child Abuse 2

Some female children are not allowed to school cause the parents/guardian believe that we belong to the kitchen,they feel the female children are of lesser importance.
Mind you this aint right,I sometimes see 4-7 years old hawking pure water,groundnut on the road side in the street and market places.
They are supposed to be in school,some of these children are not with their biological parents some are orphans some are considered useless but these blessed children are our
Future leaders
Future bankers
Future lawyers
Future presidents
Why not join hands together and put a stop to child abuse.
Author:Iamdorodiva

Put A Stop To Child Abuse 2(i)

Abortion
Some are aborted,abortion is an act that annoys me,how on earth and why would you commit murder and walk around like nothing happened aint you scared?
Some couples are out there looking for children and you are throwing the life of one away,you either play safe or get ready to be a parent.
Abortion is child abuse let the children come into existence and enjoy what God has prepared for them,am certain you won’t be able to forgive yourself.
Some people are just heartless they have no feeling,on the other hand I love and Adore children so much,take for instance if your mum had aborted you,would you be alive?
If you have a house girl/house boy treat them like family, care for them.
remember whatever WE do we might think no one is watching us but there is a GOD that is seeing you day and night.
Author:Iamdorodiva
YOU ARE WHO YOU CHOOSE TO BE NOT WHO OTHERS MAKE YOU
Author:iamdorodiva

Quotes

*Whatever you are. Be a good one
*Anger is a feeling that makes your mouth work faster than your mind(Learn to control it)
*I want to be in your arms,where you hold me tight and never let go.
*Before you act,listen.
Before you react,think.
Before you spend,earn.
Before you criticise,wait.
Before you pray,forgive.
Before you quit,TRY.
* You get in life what you have the courage to ask for.
* I am not afraid of tomorrow cause I know GOD is already there
* I Love My Bestie Always and Forever
* You have no idea how fast my heart beats when I see you
* Never regret something that once made you smile
* People will judge you by your past don’t belong in your present.
* Humility: nothing more than humbling yourself for God to lift you up.

Here’s what I did to my brother

I feel great and excited,I taught of something bad to repay my brother for stepping on my toes.
I taught of drawing my toes on his favourite basketball outfit,then I realised I was not a good artist,
I also taught of taking him pictures of his mouth wide open while he was asleep at night but my phone had no flashlight.
And then I remembered he stepped on my well polished toes. *Giggling*
I decided to polish his toes
I used my favourite colour on it (black) when I was done I was finally happy,I had my revenge
IT WAS MORNING
When he woke up around 9am
He Screamed — I knew he had seen his painted toes. I laughed
He ran to mum … She was surprised I went into the living room quietly like an angel would do.
I sat down and smiled and said
Mission accomplished.
I painted my brothers toes while he was asleep.
Author:Iamdorodiva
Inspired by:MR Dash